Eudora News and

The National Weather Service has issued a tornado watch effective until 9PM Friday for Douglas County and 20 other counties in the surrounding area.

Other counties included are:  Anderson, Coffey, Franklin, Geary, Lyon, Morris, Osage, Shawnee, Wabunsee, Clay, Cloud, Dickinson, Ottawa, Republic, Washington, Jackson, Marshall, Nemaha, Pottawatomie, and Riley.

As of post time (3:00PM), Johnson County is not included in the watch area.

A tornado watch means that conditions are favorable for the possibility of strong storms, hail and possibly tornadoes.

We will keep you posted as conditions warrant.



Print Friendly